2018 Soo Peewee Extravaganza Major Atom A Champions, News (Manitoulin Panthers Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
ATOM - 2018 Soo Peewee Extravaganza Major Atom A Champions
Submitted By Kevin Eshkawkogan on Thursday, March 08, 2018
On the weekend of Feb 16th-18th, the Manitoulin Atom 'B' Panthers travelled to Sault Ste. Marie to participate in the 2018 Soo Peewee Extravaganza Atom 'A' Tournament.

The Atom Panthers went 5 and 0 and had a stunning GAA of 1.0 over the 5 games with a shared shutout by Kalli Jones and Izzy Hughson in the Finals. 

Congrats to William McComb, Keannu Bisschops, Jack Carter, Zach Seguin, Zeeeeee, Jack Carter, Kohyn Eshkawkogan, Noah Grenier, Kyle Nodecker, Jack Koehler, Jackson Noble, Greyson Orford, Gage Hughson, Corbin Best, Izzy Hughson, and Kalli Jones.

Coaching Staff included Clayton Best, Kevin Eshkawkogan, Janet McComb, Scot Hughson, and James Panamick. Missing from photo: Jason Koehler, Jacqueline Carter, and Marcie Hughson.

This article has been viewed 124 times.
Team Sites
View AllOur Sponsors
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Manitoulin Panthers Hockey Association on Facebook
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 24
    On the weekend of Jan 19th-21st, the Manitoulin Atom 'B' Panthers travelled to Sturgeon Falls to participate in the 2018 Wrightway Sportswear West Nipissing Sting Atom 'A' Winter Classic.
  • 22
    "Welcome to todays Manitoulin Panthers Home Opener Day." Guest Announcer Given Cortes states to the large crowd at the NEMI recreation centre.
  • 07
    On March 22, 2018, the Manitoulin Panthers will participate in the Future Sens presented by Canadian Tire program which provides teams of all ages the opportunity to play an exhibition game on Canadian Tire Centre ice prior to a Senators home ...
  • 22
    With interest in the Panther Novice program, there will be a interest skate on August 28th in Espanola at 6:00 PM-7:30 PM. Please remember to bring appropriate releases from your home Association. Please note the Midget Interest Skate has been ...
  • 02
    To promote responsibility amongst players. New to thew 2017-18 season, the Association will be presenting jerseys to players on Sep. 12th at a evening event with light snacks and desserts. 
  • 04
    At the 2016-17 Association Banquet, the Association honoured Rick Gjos for helping make hockey happen.
  • 30
    With the 2016-17 season wrapping up, the Head Coach Selection Process has now concluded. 
  • 30
    The 2017-18 Tryout details are as follows. Atom, Peewee, and Bantam will occur on April 10th-13th. Novice and Midgets may occur in the Fall.
Printed from manitoulinpanthers.com on Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 3:13 AM